This option should be used when your agency is no longer doing any sort of business with a group or if they have moved away from the FormFire process. Please consider instances when you may need access to the groups data. If this business is truly lost, then it would be advantageous of you to remove them from your clients. The client will still be in the FormFire system should the client be needed in the future, but it will no longer be under your agency's book of business.
How to Delete an Employer Group
To delete an employee group, find your group on the Client Dashboard. Then, select Delete Client from the orange context menu.
Please note: Once a group is deleted from your account, you will need to initiate a broker transfer to get the group returned your agency. Once the group becomes unassigned, you will not receive any notification if it is reassigned to another broker.
Please refer to the article listed below for more information: