How do I transfer a Client to my Agency using the online Broker Transfer Form?
Have an authorized representative of the Client complete the online Broker Transfer Form. This form must be completed, electronically signed and submitted by the Client's authorized representative. Please note that Broker-submitted forms will be rejected.
Send the authorized representative the following link to access the form:
This link is also available to Brokers under Broker Resources > Broker Transfer Request.
Who is considered an authorized representative?
We consider the Client's Human Resources (HR) contact to be the authorized representative. There are circumstances where someone else may be the signer (e.g., company owner, etc.); however, FormFire will only send the confirmation email to a user with a FormFire account associated with that company.
What is the transfer process?
We enter all requests in FormFire within one business day. Once entered, there is a mandatory five-business-day waiting period before the Client transfers to the new Agency. An automated notification is then sent to the Client, the incumbent Broker, and the new Broker. Please note that the account will not transfer unless the Client acknowledges the confirmation link in the email notification.
Why is there a mandatory five-day waiting period?
The five-day waiting period is designed to ensure that the incumbent Broker can complete any pending business with the Client. After the transfer takes place, that Broker no longer has access to the Client's data.
Can the waiting period be waived?
Yes. The waiting period can be waived if:
- The incumbent Broker waives the waiting period by clicking a link in the notification email
- If the Client exists in FormFire but is not assigned to a Broker account, the transfer will happen immediately upon confirmation of the transfer request
- If the Client has existed in FormFire for longer than 90 days but there are no Employees in the Client, the transfer will happen immediately upon confirmation of the transfer request
What happens if the Client never confirms the transfer?
The request will automatically expire after five business days if it is not confirmed. The Client will then have to submit a new request and the process will start over.
Does the old Broker still have access to the Client's data after a transfer?
No. Transfers are permanent. Only the current Broker has access to the data.